Cart 0
British Beat: Rock 'n' Roll Revolution/Lennon & McCartney Songbook (2-DVD Set)

British Beat: Rock 'n' Roll Revolution/Lennon & McCartney Songbook (2-DVD Set)


DVD 1 - Rock 'n' Roll Revolution: The British Invade America - America Fights Back
Graham Nash and Michelle Phillips host this special DVD of material that features both British and American artists. Includes interviews with Jackson Browne, Bruce Springsteen, David Bowie, Spencer Davis, Eric Burdon, Roger McGuinn, Chris Hillman, Peter Noone, Jerry Butler, John Sebastian, and Brian Wilson.

1. The Beatles - I Want to Hold Your Hand
Interviews with Jackson Browne and Bruce Springsteen
2. Gerry and the Pacemakers - Ferry Cross the Mersey
3. Time Is on My Side - The Rolling Stones
Interviews with David Bowie and Spencer Davis
4. The Animals - Bring It Home to Me
Interview with Eric Burdon
5. The Byrds - Mr. Tambourine Man
Interviews with Roger McGuinn and Chris Hillman
6. The Hollies - Carrie Anne
7. Herman's Hermits - Dandy
Interview with Peter Noone
8. The Supremes - Come See About Me
Interview with Jerry Butler
9. The Lovin' Spoonful - Do You Believe in Magic
Interview with John Sebastian
10. The Mamas and the Papas - Monday, Monday
11. The Beach Boys - Good Vibrations
Interview with Brian Wilson
12. The Rolling Stones – (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction
13. The Beatles - She Loves You

DVD 2 - The Lennon & McCartney Songbook
Classic performances of Lennon-McCartney hits by the Beatles and other artists.

1. The Beatles - Ticket to Ride
2. Peter & Gordon - I Don't Want to See You Again
3. Billy J. Kramer - Bad to Me
4. Petula Clark - Fool on the Hill
5. Yesterday - Smokey Robinson & the Miracles

Share this Product

More from this Genre