Cart 0
Dionne Warwick Sings Burt Bacharach

Dionne Warwick Sings Burt Bacharach


Dionne Warwick Sings Burt Bacharach, a new 25-track CD, features some of the duo’s best hits, from heartbroken ballads (“I Just Don’t Know What to Do with Myself,” “Make It Easy on Yourself,” “A House is Not a Home”) to up-tempo R&B nuggets (“Another Night”) and dramatic showstoppers (“Let Me Go to Him,” “Who is Gonna Love Me”) and  rare tracks(“The Green Grass Starts to Grow” and “Loneliness Remembers What Happiness Forgets). There are several songs more closely associated with other artists but also recorded by Warwick, such as “Raindrops Keep Falling on My Head” (B.J. Thomas), “Only Love Can Break a Heart” (Gene Pitney) and “Wives and Lovers” (Jack Jones) Indeed, the clever and varied track selection in this collection makes for an alternate look at the singer’s deep discography.

1. Message to Michael
2. (There’s) Always Something There to Remind Me
3. Alfie
4. I Just Don’t Know What to Do with Myself
5. This Empty Place
6. Trains and Boats and Planes
7. Another Night
8. Who Gets the Guy
9. Loneliness Remembers What Happiness Forgets
10. This Girl’s in Love with You
11. Only Love Can Break a Heart
12. You’ll Never Get to Heaven (If You Break My Heart)
13. They Don’t Give Medals to Yesterday’s Heroes – duet with B.J. Thomas
14. Raindrops Keep Falling on My Head
15. The Green Grass Starts to Grow
16. (Here I Go Again) Looking with My Eyes
17. Reach Out for Me
18. Let Me Go to Him
19. A House is Not a Home
20. Who is Gonna Love Me
21. Wives and Lovers
22. The April Fools
23. Make It Easy on Yourself
24. California
25. And Then You Know What He Did (previously unreleased)

Share this Product

More from this Genre