Cart 0
The Mamas & The Papas - Ultimate Anthology (4-CD Set)

The Mamas & The Papas - Ultimate Anthology (4-CD Set)


With their signature intricate harmonies and mix of male and female voices, The Mamas and The Papas bridged folk-rock of the 1960s with a softer pop sound that instantly endeared the legendary foursome to audiences of all ages.

Ultimate Anthology boasts ALL OF THE GROUP’S STUDIO RECORDINGS…that means every one of the band’s albums, including a revelatory new remix of 1971’s People Like Us, and a host of rarities, a whopping 23 new-to-CD tracks (including remixed selections), and previously unreleased outtakes! In this set you’ll find the following: 4 CDs with 104 tracks in jewel case packaging; All 5 original studio albums by The Mamas and The Papas including a special new remix of People Like Us; Remixes of Cass Elliot’s “New World Coming,” “Make Your Own Kind of Music” and “It’s Getting Better”; Denny Doherty’s never-before-heard ABC/Dunhill recording of Dennis Lambert and Brian Potter’s “Of All the Things” and the first album appearance of his Columbia single “My Song”; Three previously unreleased tracks from Michelle Phillips on A&M Records – “Had A Lot of Love Last Night,” “Practice What You Preach” and “Guerita” (1977) – and “Forever,” her rare, never-on-CD soundtrack song from the 1978 film California Dreaming; The complete and extended promotional “Interview With Mama Cass” and “Interview With Papa John” previously only available on a promotional vinyl disc to promote A Gathering of Flowers (1970); Additional Bonus Tracks including the unique mono single mixes of “Words of Love,” “Creeque Alley” and “I Saw Her Again;” “Glad To Be Unhappy” single (stereo mix), studio chatter and rehearsal from A Gathering of Flowers, rare TV performances of “Here In My Arms” and “Nowhere Man” plus 7 Barry McGuire tracks featuring the group’s backing vocals; A 24-page full-color booklet with previously unpublished photographs and new essay.

CD 1
1. Monday, Monday
2. Straight Shooter
3. Got A Feelin'
4. I Call Your Name
5. Do You Wanna Dance
6. Go Where You Wanna Go
7. California Dreamin'
8. Spanish Harlem
9. Somebody Groovy
10. Hey Girl
11. You Baby
12. The In Crowd
13. No Salt On Her Tail
14. Trip, Stumble & Fall
15. Dancing Bear
16. Words Of Love
17. My Heart Stood Still
18. Dancing In The Street
19. I Saw Her Again
20. Strange Young Girls
21. I Can't Wait
22. Even If I Could
23. That Kind Of Girl
24. Once Was A Time I Thought
25. Glad To Be Unhappy
26. Creeque Alley (Mono Single Version)
27. Words Of Love (Mono Single Version)
28. I Saw Her Again (Mono Single Version)

CD 2
1. Dedicated To The One I Love
2. My Girl
3. Creeque Alley
4. Sing For Your Supper
5. Twist And Shout
6. Free Advice
7. Look Through My Window
8. Boys And Girls Together
9. String Man
10. Frustration
11. Did You Ever Want To Cry
12. John's Music Box
13. The Right Somebody To Love
14. Safe In My Garden
15. Meditation Mama
16. For The Love Of Ivy
17. Dream A Little Dream Of Me
18. Mansions
19. Gemini Childe
20. Nothing's Too Good For My Little Girl
21. Too Late
22. Twelve Thirty
23. Rooms
24. Midnight Voyage
25. Once Was A Time I Thought - Rehearsal
26. Studio Chatter
27. I Can't Wait - Rehearsal

CD 3
1. People Like Us (2016 remix)
2. Pacific Coast Highway (2016 remix)
3. Snowqueen Of Texas (2016 remix)
4. Shooting Star (2016 remix)
5. Step Out (2016 remix)
6. Lady Genevieve (2016 remix)
7. No Dough (2016 remix)
8. European Blueboy (2016 remix)
9. Pearl (2016 remix)
10. I Wanna Be A Star (2016 remix)
11. Grasshopper (2016 remix)
12. Blueberries For Breakfast (2016 remix)
13. This Precious Time - Barry McGuire & The Mamas & The Papas
14. Do You Believe In Magic - Barry McGuire & The Mamas & The Papas
15. Yesterday - Barry McGuire & The Mamas & The Papas
16. You've Got To Hide Your Love Away - Barry McGuire & The Mamas & The Papas
17. Let Me Be - Barry McGuire & The Mamas & The Papas
18. Hang On Sloopy - Barry McGuire & The Mamas & The Papas
19. California Dreamin' - Barry McGuire & The Mamas & The Papas
20. Interview with Papa John
21. Interview with Mama Cass
22. Nowhere Man (TV Performance from Hullabaloo)
23. Here In My Arms (TV Performance from Rodgers and Hart Today)

CD 4 - Solo Recordings
1. It's Getting Better - Mama Cass Elliot
2. Make Your Own Kind Of Music - Mama Cass Elliot
3. New World Coming - Mama Cass Elliot
4. Different (from Pufnstuf) - Mama Cass Elliot
5. The Good Times Are Coming - Mama Cass Elliot
6. Something To Make You Happy - Mason & Cass
7. Here We Go Again - Cass Elliot
8. Baby I'm Yours - Cass Elliot
9. (If You're Gonna) Break Another Heart - Cass Elliot
10. Does Anybody Love You - Cass Elliot
11. Watcha Gonna Do - Denny Doherty
12. To Claudia On Thursday - Denny Doherty
13. Of All The Things - Denny Doherty
14. Indian Girl - Denny Doherty
15. Baby Catch The Moon - Denny Doherty
16. My Song - Denny Doherty
17. You'll Never Know - Denny Doherty
18. Mississippi - John Phillips
19. Revolution On Vacation - John Phillips
20. Aloha Louie - Michelle Phillips
21. No Love Today - Michelle Phillips
22. Aching Kind - Michelle Phillips
23. Guerita - Michelle Phillips
24. Practice What You Preach - Michelle Phillips
25. Had A Lot Of Love Last Night - Michelle Phillips
26. Forever - Michelle Phillips

Share this Product

More from this Genre